The Rise of the Northern Italian Violin Concerto: 1690-1740. Volume 3

The Golden Age. Avie Records – AV2154

  • Vivaldi Concerto for violin, 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 horns, strings & continuo in F, RV569
  • Locatelli Concerto da Chiesa in c, Op 4/11
  • Locatelli Concerto for 4 violins, strings & continuo in F, Op 4/12
  • G.B. Sammartini Concerto à piú stromenti for 2 violins, 2 oboes, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, strings & continuo in E flat, J73
  • Tartini Concerto for violin, strings & continuo in B flat, D 117
  • Vivaldi Concerto for violin, 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 horns, timpani, strings & continuo in D, RV562a

Adrian Chandler – violin/director

“His cadenza is finely conceived and executed – he is clearly a highly talented soloist as well as [a] skilful editor and director.”
International Record Review, July /August 2008

“The two enduring features of this series have been the fantastic sound of La Serenissima and the virtuosic confidence of its director, Adrian Chandler.”
Early Music Review, August 2008

“All works are executed with flair and passion by Adrian Chandler and his expert team of period-instrument specialists…”
The Sunday Times, July 2008

Back to all recordings